Production notes

Recorded at Omnisound studios, Nashville, Tennessee USA.
Pre-recording at Winchway Music, Wellington, New Zealand.
Additional recording and post production at Room With a View, Galway, Ireland.
Engineered by Steve Tveit, Rob Winch and William Dunne.
Mixed by Bob McNeill and Rob Winch.
Mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering, Edinbane, Isle of Skye, Scotland.
Produced by Rob Winch

All songs by Bob McNeill. Lyrics at

The musicians:

Seylan Baxter: cello on track 5;
Jeremiah Bivens: drums on tracks 2, 6, 7, 9 & 10;
Marie Dolan: harmony vocals on tracks 1, 2, 4, 5, 6 & 10;
John Egenes: pedal steel on track 3;
Dug Grieves: electric guitar on tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8 & 10;
Wayne Killius: drums on tracks 1, 4 & 8;
Pat McGrath: acoustic guitar on tracks 2, 4, 6, 7, 9 & 10;
Bob McNeill: vocals & acoustic guitar on tracks 1-10;
Mark Mazengarb: acoustic lead guitar on track 9;
Mike Moroney: acoustic lead guitar & harmony vocal on track 7;
Siobhan Moroney: harmony vocals on track 7;
Kenny Ritch: fiddle on track 4;
Mike Rojas: piano on tracks 1, 4 & 8; accordian on track 4;
Davy Stuart: piano on track 5;
Dow Tomlin: bass on tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9 & 10;
Dennis Wage: piano on tracks 2, 6, 7, 9 & 10.

Cover design by MusicSitepro

Artist photography by Esther Bunning

Additional photography by Bob McNeill
and Kenny Ritch

Listen to the album

This content comes from a hidden element on this page.

The inline option preserves bound JavaScript events and changes, and it puts the content back where it came from when it is closed.

If you try to open a new Colorbox while it is already open, it will update itself with the new content.